مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير

صورة مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير في أبو ظبي UAE

يبرز مسجد الشيخ زايد الكبير كواحد من أكبر المساجد في العالم ، وهو الوحيد الذي يلتقط تفاعلات فريدة بين الإسلام وثقافات العالم. كان مهندسو المسجد من البريطانيين والإيطاليين والإماراتيين ، وتم استعارة إلهام التصميم من أجزاء من تركيا والمغرب وباكستان ومصر من بين دول إسلامية أخرى ، مما كشف عن أعجوبة معمارية متلألئة. يمكن للجميع من جميع أنحاء العالم مشاهدة القباب الرائعة ذات السطح البصل ، والمسابح العاكسة التي تبتلع الفناء ، وقاعة الصلاة الشهيرة ، والتي لا تفيض فقط بأشعة الشمس السعيدة ولكنها تضم ​​أيضًا أكبر ثريا وسجادة في العالم ، كلاهما مصنوع يدويًا بدقة.

لؤلؤة الخليج البيضاء هذه هي مثال للعظمة والروعة التي استغرق بناؤها أكثر من 11 عامًا. يقع في قلب عاصمة UAE ابو ظبيفالمسجد هو ثالث أكبر مسجد في العالم! إلى جانب الثريات المطلية بالذهب والجدران الجميلة المزخرفة بالزهور ، يرحب المسجد بالمصلين وهو مفتوح للسياح كل يوم بسعة لاستيعاب أكثر من 55,000 شخص.

يمكن زيارة هذا القصر المذهل في أي وقت حيث يوجد دخول مجاني. ضع في اعتبارك أنه إذا قررت زيارة هذا المسجد الكبير خلال النهار ، فإن ضوء الشمس الباهت يرتد عن الواجهة البيضاء ليخلق توهجًا ساحرًا ، وإذا قررت الذهاب بعد غروب الشمس ، فاستعد لمشاهدة عظمة المبنى عندما يصبح مضاءة بالأضواء.
هناك جولات إرشادية مجانية ، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية ، لتجعل تجربتك أكثر متعة ولا تنسى. هناك قواعد لباس يجب عليك اتباعها كدليل على الاحترام. يُطلب من النساء ارتداء ملابس محتشمة ويطلبن ارتداء العباءات التي يتم توفيرها في المسجد مجانًا. بالنسبة للرجال ، يجب تغطية الكتفين والركبتين ، وبالنسبة للجميع ، يجب خلع الأحذية عند المدخل.
ساعات الزيارة كل يوم من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى الساعة 10 مساءً. الجمعة مغلقة للسياح.

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque​

Image of Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi UAE

The Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque stands out as one of the world’s largest mosques, and the only one that captures unique interactions between Islam and world cultures. The mosque’s architects were British, Italian, and Emirati and design inspiration was borrowed from parts of Turkey, Morocco, Pakistan, and Egypt among other Islamic countries, revealing a glistening architectural marvel. Everyone from all around the world can witness the spectacular onion-top domes, the reflective pools that engulf the courtyard, and the iconic prayer hall, which not only overflows with blissful sunlight but also houses the world’s biggest chandelier and carpet, both meticulously handmade.

This White Pearl of the Gulf is the epitome of grandeur and magnificence which took over 11 years to build. Situated in the heart of the capital of UAE Abu Dhabi, the mosque is the third largest in the world! Along with its gold-plated chandeliers and beautiful flower-patterned walls, the mosque welcomes worshippers and is open to tourists each day with a capacity to accommodate more than 55,000 people.

This astounding palace can be visited anytime as there is free entry. Keep in mind that if you decide to visit this Grand Mosque during the day, the fading sunlight bounces off the white facade to create a mesmerizing glow and if you decide to go after sunset, get ready to witness the majesty of the building as it becomes illuminated by lights.
There are free guided tours, in both Arabic and English, to make your experience more enjoyable and memorable. There is a dress code you must follow as a sign of respect. Women are requested to dress up modestly and asked to wear abayas which are provided at the mosque free of charge. For men, shoulders and knees must be covered and for everyone, the shoes must be removed at the entry.
The visiting hours are every day from 9 am to 10 pm. Fridays are closed for tourists.

Book your Tour

    Date of Travel: From*
    Date of Travel: To*